About Us

Steele Davis has been providing repairs, maintenance, new build and refurbishment services in Wiltshire and surrounding areas for over 30 years, which has involved working extensively with local businesses.

We are able to provide fully managed service including Facilities Management, Responsive Maintenance and the management of all building projects from feasibility studies, managing planning and Building Control applications to the timely completion of the project.

There are no jobs too big or too small that we cannot complete effectively, efficiently, to the highest standard and with minimal disruption to the business.

Peace of mind for our Customers comes from our experience and the guarantee that we deliver a high standard of workmanship from our fully trained, qualified tradespeople. We are a local company and our staff have built up an extensive knowledge of commercial facilities and the staff working within them.

Steele Davis has all services under one roof which means that you will have one point of contact and one trusted, experienced and qualified service provider.

  • Steele Davis is a long established, family run business based in Devizes.
  • We provided value for money, whether it’s a small plumbing job or a new build
  • We use local suppliers, supporting the local area and ensuring quality
  • We support the apprenticeship programme.

The benefits of you choosing Steele Davis are:

  • You can choose to create a bespoke service agreement or repairs on a one-off basis that includes the best mix of our services to match the needs of your business.
  • We offer our services on a 24/7, 365 days a year basis, giving you peace of mind.
  • We are a local company employing staff and suppliers who live within Wiltshire and can respond within 2 hours for any emergency repairs.
  • Choosing Steele Davis means that you are choosing a local service provider with 30 years proven experience delivering an excellent service.
  • We have a team of professionals in place who are DBS checked, who also carry out work for Wiltshire Police therefore have attained a high level of security clearance.
  • Our Facilities Management service is supported by other local companies who have extensive experience of working within the Commercial Sector.

Whether you have a one-off job or would like to discuss the benefits of maintenance contract with Steele Davis, we would be delighted to discuss your requirements.

You can choose to appoint Steele Davis directly for all the Facilities Management and building services that you require.

Steele Davis is a family run company with a proud heritage. Here is a selection of our key customer facing staff, who would be delighted to answer any questions or queries you may have.

Sandy Steele-Davis

Sandy Steele-Davis

Chairman

sandy@steeledavis.co.uk

Michael Gingell

Michael Gingell

Managing Director

michael@steeledavis.co.uk

Julian Steele-Davis

Julian Steele-Davis

Director

julian@steeledavis.co.uk

Gary Smith

Gary Smith

Contracts Manager

gary@steeledavis.co.uk

Sean Mcdonnell

Sean Mcdonnell

Contract Manager

sean@steeledavis.co.uk

Tom Harding

Tom Harding

Assistant Quantity Surveyor

tom@steeledavis.co.uk

Stefanie Palmer

Stefanie Palmer

Responsive Maintenance Co-Ordinator

stef@steeledavis.co.uk

Ingrid Gingell

Ingrid Gingell

Office Manager

ingrid@steeledavis.co.uk

Kim Weir

Kim Weir

Administrator

kim@steeledavis.co.uk

Gemma Cook

Gemma Cook

HR Manager

gemma.cook@steeledavis.co.uk

Lisa Cruse

Lisa Cruse

Accounts Manager

lisa@steeledavis.co.uk

Vicki Pepper

Vicki Pepper

Accounts Assistant

vicki@steeledavis.co.uk

Accreditations